
APPLICATION FOR A FLORIDA DEATH RECORD 
Florida Department of Health in Indian River County 

1900 27th Street, Vera Beach, FL 32960-3383 
TEL (772) 794-7460 FAX (772)794-7443 

Open Monday - Friday 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM 

DEATH CERTIFICATES ARE AVAILABLE FROM 2009 TO PRESENT. 

WALK 
IN 

ONLY 

Prev io us yea rs may be obtained from the Offi ce of Vi tal Statist ics in Jacksonvill e. FOllll s are availabl e at www flori da health gov 

Read the FRONT AND BACK of this application: Anyone may apply for a death certification. Wlen cause of death information is also 
requested and the death occurred less than 50 years ago, a valid photo identification must accompany this application or if a mail request, 
a copy of the valid photo identification, front & back, must be provided; ftND the applicant OR person being represented must be an 
eligible person as outlined in statute (see Eligibility on the back of this form). Relationship to the decedent must be entered in the space 
provided at the bottom of this form when requesting cause of death. If applicant is a funeral director or an attorney, see additional 
information under Eligibility on back of this form to ensure proper completion of this application. 
Acceptable fonns of valid 10 are: driver's license, state identification card, passport, and/or military 10 card. When requesting a 
death certification without cause of death OR if the death occurred over 50 years prior to the request, photo identification is not required. 

SECTION A: DECEDENT INFORMATION 

>." .,""" "" wm, 
NAME OF DECEDENT 

I " ALIAS NAME (IF APPLICABLE) 

DATE OF DE ATH M""" 1 ""' ADDITIONAL YE ARS TO BE SE ARCHED i' (Re quired !lIJk. whe n ",acl yea r of dealh is./M known) 

"',W "" '" '''' ~, I ~'''"' "" '" CO"'" I '''''' q" ,,,,,~, 

PLACE OF DEATH 

NAME OF SURVIVING SPOUSE AS 
, 

1 

, 
REC!:!~~I~~~ ~~:~~n~~~RD 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER FUNERAL HOME NAME 
(if known) (if known) 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION 
Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida 

Statutes, or on any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, 
. " , . 'd.g~., , , " , , '775, Florid" 

J B, I I IN 

If requesting cause of death, all applcanfs must state thei r relat io nsh ip to the decedent: if a funeral di rector or an attorney, Y'J u must enter the 
relat ionship of the person you represent Eligibili ty requirements are provid ed on the back of th is fonn 

, , LA.ST (I , , ~,,» '" 

N'~ 
'"0" MAILI NG AD DRE SS I 

( ) 

' ) "C""C""" "" ( 

runerall i 
. f,., I "" 
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Charge: Quantity 

---- X $12.00 With Cause of Death ----

--- X $12.00 Without Cause of Death ----
(If Year is not known) 

---- X $3.00 Per Year Research Fee ----
(If Funeral Home OR By Phone) 

--- X $5.00 Same Day Exp Fee ----

--- X $15.00 Ovemight Delivery ----
VA --- ----

TOTAL ----

D Check here if certi ficat ion( s) are to be mail ed to a differenta ddress 
nam e and address of the person I'ffI O IS to receive the ce rti fi cations 

DH 1961 6113 Obsoletes prevIous editions 

, 

" , , , 

I " '" I 
, 

"I 
FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY 

DATE· _________ _ 

IDENTIFICATION· ___________________ _ 

CERTIFICATE'fI.'S· ____________________ _ 

PAYMENT TYPE: 
____ CASH 

____ CHECK 'fI. ______ _ 

____ CHARGE 

Space is provid ed on the reverse of th is applicat ion for indicating the 




